Possibility for Showcasing Work

There was a post on the Shuswap Everything Friendly Goes Facebook page this morning from a woman who is opening up a wellness clinic in Salmon Arm. She is looking for local artists to display their work on the walls of her clinic. She posted a few photos of her clinic and the space consists of open passageways, reception area – not entirely sure if the individual rooms are included. But it could be a possibility to have a temporary exhibition for some time. I know the foot traffic would probably be fairly limited compared to a more public space. However, it is a possibility so I sent her an email expressing my interest and provided a link to my LensCulture portfolio and my A5 portfolio. Hopefully she will offer the space on a rotating basis as I can’t commit to anything right now as I’m preparing for assessment. This might be an option for SYP. I’ll update this post if I get a reply.

Update – 10 July 2022

I have just heard back from Taylor and she would love to host my work! Yippee!! She mentioned that she was thinking of giving each artist 3 months to have their work up and would then rotate to the next artist. Three months would be awesome! But she is more than willing to repeat my work. So we will connect closer to October and see how this pans out. Fingers crossed! By that time I should be on SYP and this should work for that.

3 thoughts on “Possibility for Showcasing Work”

Leave a comment